Just wanted to be Loved……

You treated me like an option so I left you like a choice..
You treated me like an option so I left you like a choice..

Your warmth,
Turning into fire,
Burning us,
Vanishing our existence together….

Just wanted to be loved,
But you left me like a flickering candle,
Loosing myself in the dark shadows…

Feels like a book,
Looking old and crumpled,
Filled with your disguised scripts,
Written in invisible ink,

Just wanted to be loved,
Yet left me empty and torn,
Unbinding the glue of togetherness …

Roaming with damaged soul,
And broken strings,
Trying to Connect the dots,
To find the missing links…

Just wanted to be loved,
Here you are, Leaving me abandoned,
Like a broken harp…

Don’t want to be loved anymore,
Dusting of the rusty memories,
Never looking back…
Remembering sweet memories,
Haunts me more,
Than bringing a sweet smile….

Regards,
Pratyusha K.

86 thoughts on “Just wanted to be Loved……

  1. The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread.

    One of the most courageous decisions you’ll ever make is to finally let go of what is hurting your heart & soul.

    Notice the people who are happy for your happiness & sad for your sadness. They’re the ones who deserve special places in your heart.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: kesuvulu

Leave a Reply

