Feeling to Travel : Is it just me or even YOU???? (# A to Z Challenge)

Run

I need a way,
A way out, to escape.

The closing walls,
that suffocates every breath of mine,
Feels like drowning,
into the deep oceans.

Unleash my heart,
To feel the liberated “me”,
From the wounds of the past,
and ties of the present.

Feels like Running,
only to never stop.
To chase wild dreams,
And live a life like a traveler.

Left behind the cuckoo clocks,
but believed in the nature’s times.
Of the rising dawn,
and setting dusk.

But what is she left with?
Just “me” and the “silence”,
that hears my heartbeat race.
still glancing at the ticking clocks,
and patting keyboards.
And the never-ending pile of work.

and Oh ! That’s when I realized,
I din’t love myself enough!
Regards,
PratZ

32 thoughts on “Feeling to Travel : Is it just me or even YOU???? (# A to Z Challenge)

Leave a Reply

