Reaching the Other Side

Life is like riding a bicycle.To keep your balance, you must keep moving.
Life is like riding a bicycle.To keep your balance, you must keep moving.

Everything I urge to do,
I want to get it done,
But no time seems right,
Rather having ambition may make things alright,

An idea in mind,
with no plans on time,
To progress with every tide,
Only a passion to thrive,

Walking on paths,
Stepping-stones may be missed,
Unwilling to give up,
Making my own path,
With fumbling steps on pebbles,

Knocking on closed doors,
Someday will reach on the other side,
Not loosing hope of open doors,
But Building one on my side,

I may not be there yet today,
But one step ahead than yesterday,
And battling challenges all day,
To Strive for a milestone everyday,
And come closer to my dream every moment.

β€œJust do it”, I say to myself with no second thoughts,

No matter if,
Built broken paths,
Fumbled steps,
Hidden doors,
Learning from my failures,
Yet Watching dreams come closer every moment,
Reaching my hand to the other side…. πŸ™‚

Regards,
Pratyusha K.

9 thoughts on “Reaching the Other Side

Leave a Reply

